Leadership and Contacts

Board of Trustees

At Windward, as in most independent schools, decision-making authority at the highest level resides in a volunteer Board of Trustees, whose membership often includes current parents. The Board of Trustees does not intervene in the daily affairs of the School, such as curriculum development and hiring, evaluating, or firing of faculty members and staff. 

Instead, the Board focuses on three areas critical to the success of any independent school: 
  1. It selects, evaluates, and supports the Head of School, to whom it delegates authority to manage the School;
  2. It develops broad institutional policies that guide the Head of School in running the School;
  3. It is accountable for the financial well-being of the School. In the conduct of its official business, the Board acts only as a whole; individual Trustees, including the Board Chair, have no authority to act unless specifically authorized to do so by the Board acting as a whole.

Faculty and Staff

Windward teachers are experts in their fields, driven to continuously hone their skills. More importantly, they are excited to teach and share their own love of learning with students. Faculty and students enjoy the discoveries of scholarship together in a positive, comfortable classroom environment. These strong relationships promote lasting bonds that are a hallmark of Windward’s learning community. This close bond between faculty and students is a cornerstone of a Windward education.

Please use the directory below to view faculty information, photos, biographies, and honors.

Board of Trustees 2021-2022

Alex Kwit
Tom Gilder
Gareth Asten
Elliot Gordon '74
Ted Fikre
Emily Kovner Moss '91
Michelle Taub
Neil Wertlieb
Parent Guild Representative Marnie Altman
Ed Gargiulo
Ann Gianopulos
Nancy Glaser
Jordan Kaplan
Kevin Kloeker
Nora Malone
Pamela Mass
Rich Pachulski
Chelsea Patterson
Andrew Schwartzberg
Raj Shourie
Maxine Stratton
Steve Trilling
Erica Tukiainen '06
Karol Watson
Perrie Weiner
Brian Weitman


1 2 3 22 > showing 1 - 8 of 173 constituents
Melanie Arias

Melanie Arias

Titles: Associate Director of the Prep Division
Natasha Arnold

Natasha Arnold

Titles: Performing Arts Teacher
Ken Asher

Ken Asher

Titles: Math Teacher, Golf Coach
Gabriel Baez

Gabriel Baez

Titles: Director of Information Systems
Richard  Bailey

Richard Bailey

Titles: World Language Teacher
Dawn Barrett

Dawn Barrett

Titles: Chief Operating Officer, Director of Institutional Advancement